Develop a Plan To Take Care of You In 2014!

Happy Woman in Meadow

It’s been about a month since I have written a blog post on my personal blog. In fact, I have been blogging at Childcarebusinessowner.com  and busy getting organized for the upcoming year at my Child Care Facility.

If you are a new follower of my blog, I want to take the time to wish you a Happy New Year and say thank you for following my blog post. Furthermore, my hope is that 2014 will be an Epic Year for You and Your Family!!

This week I want to inspire you to take better care of you in 2014.  This past Friday, I decided to only work a half day at my Child Care Center and visit the hair salon, along with take care of my household needs.

As I sat under the dryer at the hair salon and browsed through some health magazines, I was reminded that I must be balanced in all that I do and  take care of me in 2014.

I’m not saying this in a selfish way, I am simply inspiring you to take the time to do the following to have balance in your personal and Business endeavors:

  • Eat healthy
  • Exercise at least 20 minutes a day
  • Have a girls night out
  • Relax daily with a cup of hot tea, read a great book, etc.
  • Calm your mind with meditation daily
  • Build your spirit by stilling your mind, reading more spiritual books.
  • Let go of thoughts and situations that stress you out!

I think you get the point!

Its time to be healthier, relax more and be at peace with you. As a Business Owner of 14 years, I spent many of my business years, stressing over issues in my business, until recently.

In December 2013,  Let go and let God.  So, I decided to take a two-week sabbatical from my Child Care Facility. I trusted that my staff would do a great job while I was away and they exceeded my expectations.

As the year came to an end, I felt it was time for me to take a break, reflect and relax.

What I know for sure about Stress: Stress wears down your mind, it wears down your body and guess what? When you are gone, the stress will still be here.

So, be sure to develop a plan to take care of you in 2014 and Let Go and Let God! If you are a Business Owner (as many of my blog readers are) or even a Busy Mom…..I challenge you to do more of what inspires you in 2014 and delegate all other duties.

There is such a release that comes with delegation!

What I’m up to….

In 2014, I decided to do more of what I love and that is: Teach, inspire and empower others. So I have formed a Business Expansion Mastermind Group for Child Care Business Owners. I expanded my Child Care Business in 2003 and I know what it is like to need information and guidance to go to the next level. Also, I know what it is like to struggle, because I was not prepared to be a leader. Get more information about my Mastermind group Now!

Be sure to leave your thoughts and comments about this week’s blog post and I will join the conversation soon!

More to come next week….

Shiketa

 

Author: Shiketa Morgan Blog

Wife, Mom, Inspired Business owner & Mentor, Self Published Author and blogger.

One thought on “Develop a Plan To Take Care of You In 2014!”

Leave a Reply

