It’s Time to Challenge Yourself

Comfort-Zone

Nothing in life worth having comes easy right? Open yourself up to challenges and do the thing that scares you. It’s the only way to create change in any part of your life.~KatieOstoich

This post was inspired by my recent walk on the treadmill.  In fact, I recently made a decision to walk 30- minutes a day on the treadmill, eat an apple a day and drink more water in order to maintain a healthy mind and body.

Hours before writing this post, I received a revelation about challenging yourself as I increased the speed on the treadmill. In the past, I had always set the treadmill at a comfortable speed and I noticed that I always burn the same amount of calories.

In other words; I kept doing the same thing over and over again and I got the same results!

So, this week; I decided that I would increase the speed on my treadmill as I walked and I was amazed at how I challenged myself to walk faster and how my heart was pumping.
As a result of the challenge; I burned more calories, I broke a sweat (and I did not break a sweat in the past) and I felt great!

Today I want to encourage you to challenge yourself in Business. In fact, I want you to choose one area that you know you need to improve (in Business) and work on improving your performance.

For example, If you are an internet marketer; write one extra e-newsletter each month as a bonus for your clients. That extra email, just may boost your business revenue!

I think you get the point. If you challenge yourself..you will get better results.

In the book Laws of Growth, John Maxwell wrote: “A Rubber band is of no use until it is stretched!!”

It’s time to stretch yourself. So what are you going to do… to challenge yourself?

Don’t just read this post and go back to business as usual…it’s time to challenge yourself for that next level.

Shiketa

Photo credit

Author: Shiketa Morgan Blog

Wife, Mom, Inspired Business owner & Mentor, Self Published Author and blogger.

Leave a Reply

