Doing Business By Faith….

I am so excited to write my next ebook: Doing Business Faith!

In fact, the ebook cover that you see above has been on my heart to write for about a year now and I decided to take some time this Summer to write the book.

I believe that it is vital that business owners walk by faith, because without faith, it is almost impossible to stay in business.

Please allow me to explain what I mean when I say: Walk by faith.  The bible defines faith as: the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1

Moreover, the dictionary defines faith as: Complete trust or confidence in someone or something.

So, now that we are clear about what faith is, I want to ask you a question? Do you have faith that you will succeed in Business? If so..you are definitely walking by faith.

Moreover, if you believe that God in Heaven has given you power to start a business; that also in an indication that you are walking by faith.

So why is it that many business owners give up on their business? Is it because they just didn’t have the faith to believe that the business would succeed?

Whatever, the reason may be, I want to encourage you to walk by faith in business; continue to have big hope for your business and know that what you have faith for; will eventually materialize. Please allow me to share my journey of doing business by faith with you.

I quit a job that provided me with a great retirement plan; health insurance and lots of paid time off. However, I was not fulfilled and I stepped out on faith to start a home daycare in 1998.

I must say that it took some big time faith to leave that job, let go of all those benefits to live an American dream of owning a business.

Fourteen years later, that small business has grown into a commercial location which takes more faith to operate.

In fact, I have been tempted to quit and go back to a career in the medical field. However, as I dig deep in my soul and find the faith to keep moving forward in business; I am so glad that I did not give up and go back to a career that did not provide me with financial security.

In addition to owning a Child Care Center, I love to coach other business owners; blog, write books and I believe that I succeed, because I love what I do and I have Faith that God gives me the power to do all that I do and I have faith in me!

In my upcoming ebook, I will share with you how I overcame the temptation to quit, why it is vital that you dream big for your business, how to succeed with biblical principles, the importance of building your confidence in yourself and Faith principles that will empower you to succeed.

Be sure to follow my doing business by faith post on Facebook and subscribe to my blog! I look forward to your thoughts about my upcoming ebook.

Shiketa

I’m also on twitter @shiketamorgan

Be sure to check out my ebooks

Author: Shiketa Morgan Blog

Wife, Mom, Inspired Business owner & Mentor, Self Published Author and blogger.

Leave a Reply

