Beliefs That May Hinder Your Business Success

At the end of every business week, I take some time to reflect on my successes and any problems that may have occurred during the week.

I particularly focus on problems, because the problems that I have faced in business have caused me to be successful as business woman.

In fact, I have come to the conclusion that, nothing or no one can hinder my success; except for me and my perspective!

Are you standing in the way of your business success? Is your perspective wrong?

I will be the first to admit that my business did not succeed until I decided to grow as a Leader and change my perspective. In fact, I was operating my business from a negative lens.

When you change the way you look at things, the things that you look at will change. ~Max Planck

I was recently shopping for new leadership books to read and I came across a book written by Deepak Chopra titled: The Soul of Leadership. This book has caused me to become a Leader that leads from the soul not my head.

I am on page 144 of the book and this section of the book has caused me to take a look at the beliefs that could hinder my future business success. Also, Mr. Chopra describes  steps to reversing negative beliefs and I will share them with you today.

1. Negative Belief: I am not good enough

Reversal/Declaration– The more I evolve, the more I deserve

2. Negative Belief: Avoidance is a good way to postpone difficult decisions.

Reversal/Declaration- Postponement is never a solution, it freezes the problem in place. If I solve the problem I have my whole future to enjoy the solution.

3. Negative Belief: The world is full of problems. What can just one person do?

Reversal/Declaration- I can become the change I want to see

4. Negative Belief:Change it too hard

Reversal/Declaration- Life is nothing but change. I have become a powerful agent of change.There is no need to force anything, only to change your awareness.

5. Negative Belief: We are prisoners of accidents and random events outside of our control.

Reversal/Declaration- Make the choice that the unknown is either my friend or my enemy. As a friend, the unknown brings life, new ideas and new possibilities.

My hope is that you have been inspired to get rid of old negative beliefs and develop a belief system that will lead you to an unlimited amount of business success. Moreover, that you become a Leader that leads from the soul.

Join me in reading the The Soul of Leadership, get your copy today! Be sure to leave your thoughts and comments below.

Be Inspired in Business!

Shiketa

Author: Shiketa Morgan Blog

Wife, Mom, Inspired Business owner & Mentor, Self Published Author and blogger.

One thought on “Beliefs That May Hinder Your Business Success”

Leave a Reply

