The Business Principles That I Gained From the 2013 Working Women Survival Show

Photo

By looking at the photo above, you probably can see that we were having lots of fun at the 2013 Working Women Survival Show (WWSS) in St. Charles, MO and I can hardly wait to attends next year’s show.

As we entered the St. Charles Convention center, I was amazed to see such a variety of vendors and information for working women. Moreover, I was thinking; ” I should have purchased some booth space to market my Child Care Center and to provide Child Care Business Start-up information for women who desire to start a daycare business.”

Today I want to share some great photos of inspirational moments with you, pictures of Inspired Business Women that I met at the WWSS and provide you with some business principles that I gained from the event.

It was fun taking pictures inside of the party booths and I loved how the company offered a free sample of their service and printed their website on your photos; what a great way to provide a fun moment and market your service at the same time. Business Principle: Be sure that your website is on all of your marketing materials!

All I can say is, “Spa Time.” Origins is one of my favorite skin care products and when I saw their booth, I immediately decided to check out their facials. Not only did they give us a complimentary facial, but they served us some delicious raspberry red wine. After sipping on wine, we were so relaxed and enjoyed the spa facial treatment.

Business principle: Give your customers an experience that they will not forget!

I was attracted to visit Jo Lena Johnson table because she is an Author and I just love to connect with fellow Authors. Not only is Jo Lena an Author, she is a Book publisher. If you desire to write a book, be sure to connect with Jo Lenna. Jo Lena offered to show me how to publish several of my ebooks! Also, as I spoke with Jo Lena, she gave me some great tips on what to offer business owners that I coached. As she listened to one of my business clients (who was with me) talk about her coaching experience with me; Jo Lena noticed that I have plenty to offer to business owners and inspired me to focus on three areas: Direction, Purpose, Development and Inspire the Business Owners to do the work! Business Principle: Be open to the feedback of others and find out how you can help other business owners.  Check out Jo Lena’s Website

As we explored vendor tables, my cousin Chaitra Ragland, Owner of Bougie Rags Online Boutique, shared her new business cards with us and announced that her website was almost complete. I am so excited for Chaitra, because she loves fashion, has lots of direct selling & retail experience and she loves to do business. Be sure to visit Chaitra’s new website and visit her facebook page. Business Principles: Get excited about your new business and never leave home without your business cards.

         I love this personal development message that I saw on the American Family Insurance banner. In fact, I was inspired to take a photo of the banner because the message was so inspiring. Business principle: Dream Big. Win Big!

I just LOVE the energy around this woman! Her name is Dr. Stacey Maxwell of http://www.peaceLoveWings.com. Love and peace is all around her.

We stopped by her table to take advantage of her 50% off book and audio sale. As we browsed her products, I found some great audio Cd’s by Louise Hay and Marianne Anderson. Also, I noticed Dr. Stacey’s website and I offered to feature her on my blog. Moreover, Dr. Stacey was so elated that I offered to feature her on my blog and I was honored to share her wonderful website with you. Be sure to Visit Dr. Stacey’s website and experience the peace and love! click here

Business Principles: When you operate with a spirit of Love and Peace, you will attract others to do business with you.

(A Photo of my new professional Development Resources that I bought from Dr. Stacey)

I hope that you enjoyed the photos and business principles that I shared with you. Most of all, I hope that you have been inspired. I look forward to reading your thoughts about this post.

Much Success to you!

Shiketa Morgan

Join me for a cup of tea in my monthly 1-hour Inspired Business Woman Tea Club. You pick the topic and I Coach!

Tea Club

Author: Shiketa Morgan Blog

Wife, Mom, Inspired Business owner & Mentor, Self Published Author and blogger.

4 thoughts on “The Business Principles That I Gained From the 2013 Working Women Survival Show”

Leave a Reply

